I paid for lifetime access to a course(s). Do I need to get a subscription to continue to access them?
If you purchased a curriculum (i.e. a collection of courses) prior to November 2019, you will continue to be able to access your content as normal without having to buy a subscription. Additionally, for Kickstarter supporters, you can also still redeem your curriculum purchases by following the instructions here: I backed a course on Kickstarter. How do I access it?
Please note, though, that the content of your non-subscription curriculum(s) may differ from its subscription counterpart - as subscription curriculums are evergreen versions where courses will be replaced once they become out of date. For more information about subscription benefits, see the following article.
Individual courses are still available for lifetime purchases. If you choose to purchase an individual course (or have done so at any time in the past), you will retain unlimited, 24/7 access to it without having to purchase a subscription.
If I cancel my subscription, when do I lose access to the course content?
If you choose to cancel your subscription, you will maintain access for the duration of your current billing period. For example, if you're on the monthly plan and were last charged on October 12th, you would maintain access to the course content ...
How do I cancel my subscription?
Don't have time for a subscription right now? You are free to cancel your subscription at any time. Please rest assured, all your course progress will be saved, and you can re-subscribe at any time to continue where you left off! Note: Removing your ...
How can I purchase a subscription?
With our subscription, you will get access to an evergreen catalog of exclusive curriculums across multiple paths of development. These curriculums are updated frequently as well to keep up with changing technologies - providing you with cutting-edge ...
What does canceling my subscription mean?
Within your My Subscription page, you will have the option to cancel your subscription at any time. When canceled, all future billing will be disabled and you will no longer be charged on the billing date set by your plan. After canceling, you will ...
I bought curriculums in the past. What's the difference between them and the subscription?
As of the launch of our subscription service, curriculums are now exclusively part of these access packages. Rest assured, however, you will keep curriculums you've paid for in the past (or recently through services like Humble Bundle and ...