Subscription Management
I bought the Lifetime Access Subscription. Why does my subscription show as Pending Cancellation?
If you have an existing annual or monthly subscription when you purchase our Lifetime Access Subscription option, our system intentionally and automatically cancels your existing subscription. As such, seeing your subscription show up as "Pending ...
Does my subscription end if my credit card expires or is cancelled?
A credit card expiring or being canceled DOES NOT necessarily put an end to your subscription. Some payment methods, such as Stripe, have what's called Automatic Collection and might bill your new credit card if the card on file fails. This may be ...
How do I reactivate my subscription/resubscribe?
After canceling your subscription, you may wish to reactivate it/resubscribe and resume your learning (rest assured - all your course progress has been saved). To resubscribe: 1) Navigate to your My Account page 2) Select Subscriptions/My ...
How do I cancel my subscription?
You are free to cancel your subscription at any time. Please rest assured, all your course progress will be saved, and you can resubscribe at any time to continue where you left off! Note, however, that canceling your subscription DOES NOT initiate a ...
What does canceling my subscription mean?
Within your My Subscription page, you will have the option to cancel your subscription at any time. When canceled, all future billing will be disabled, and you will no longer be charged on the billing date set by your plan. After canceling, you will ...
If I cancel my subscription, when do I lose access to the course content?
If you choose to cancel your subscription, you will maintain access for the duration of your current billing period. For example, if you're on the monthly plan and were last charged on October 12th, you would maintain access to the course content ...