Why was my subscription charged early?

Why was my subscription charged early?

Zenva is based in Queensland, Australia. As such, all transactions and charging decisions are based on the UTC+10(AEST) timezone regardless of your personal geolocation.

If you live further west, particularly in regions like the United States, these timezone differences account for what may feel like our system charging you a "day early".

Rest assured, however, that you will receive the full duration of your billing period based on when you signed up for your subscription via the AEST time transaction data.

    • Related Articles

    • I want to change subscription plans. When will I be charged?

      If you choose to switch subscription plans, when will you be charged is dependent on the plan you're switching to as well as other factors. We've outlined all cases below to explain how your billing schedule will change.   Switching from Monthly to ...
    • How do I cancel my subscription?

      Don't have time for a subscription right now? You are free to cancel your subscription at any time. Please rest assured, all your course progress will be saved, and you can re-subscribe at any time to continue where you left off!   To cancel, please ...
    • How do I reactivate my subscription/resubscribe?

      After canceling your subscription, you may wish to reactivate it/resubscribe and resume your learning (rest assured - all your course progress has been saved).   To resubscribe: 1) Navigate to your My Account page   2) Select Subscriptions/My ...
    • How do I change my subscription plan?

      If you have an active subscription, you can change plans at any time. To change your plan, you can follow the steps below:   1) Navigate to your My Account page   2) Select Subscriptions/My Subscription from the left-hand side menu.   3) If ...
    • What does canceling my subscription mean?

      Within your My Subscription page, you will have the option to cancel your subscription at any time. When canceled, all future billing will be disabled and you will no longer be charged on the billing date set by your plan. After canceling, you will ...