Yes, GameDev Assistant does save old conversations unless you manually delete them. You can find the saved conversations in the Assistant window by hitting the list view icon next to settings (gear) icon.
From this Conversations window, you can:
- Click the conversation to view it again and continue chatting with the AI using that chat context
- Star important conversations so you can easily access them later
- Delete conversations you no longer want saved in the system